Cold Snap release new music video for ‘Fallen Angels’!

Cold Snap release new music video for ‘Fallen Angels’!

Groove metal newcomers COLD SNAP from Croatia have released the brand new music video for their single ‘Fallen Angels’ off their latest fourth studio album »All Our Sins«.

Get the record now here.

COLD SNAP sates: “Can`t you see we`re all fallen angels? This song if for all those who are searching for themselves every day, struggling with depression, for all those who sometimes feel forgotten, abandoned and disappointed in society. The video was filmed with five cameras, live, on Cold Snap show at Spancirfest in Varazdin (Croatia). We would like to thank all great fans that came from Croatia, Slovenia, Austria and Bosnia to support us and enjoy in our WALL OF DEATH, CIRCLE PIT, MOSH PIT, HEADBANGING and more.”

The album, which was produced, mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen (HEAVEN SHALL BURNMADBALLKATAKLYSMAT THE GATESMESHUGGAH, and many more) in his Antfarm Studios in Denmark includes 12 songs of brutal Groove Metal that speak about various topics from the band members’ various perspectives. Ranging from personal issues, such as watching close family members endure pain and suffering due to illness, to general views of the world as it exists today including people having to flee from their war torn homelands or famous musicains feeling the need to take their own lives. It also includes guest parts of Eddie Berg (violins, vocals) and Harald Barrett (vocals) from IMMINENCE. The artwork for »All Our Sins« was created by Željko Manojlović.

»All Our Sins« track list:
01. Hešto And Pujto
02. Fallen Angels
03. Nothing
04. Demons
05. Crawling
06. Remission
07. 2 4 The System
08. Witness Of Your Sickness
09. No We’re Not Even
10. Pain Parade
11. Hated
12. Distance

The chaos started in the spring of 2003!

As of today, COLD SNAP have done almost 400 shows around Europe, including tours with PROPAINDEAD BY APRIL and EKTOMORF as well as having entered the stages of countless festivals such as Wacken Open Air, Metal Camp, Metal Fest, Metal Days, Sun Valley Metal Fest, Metal Fest Croatia amongst others. So far COLD SNAP has released one EP, »Mea Culpa« (2005, self-released), and 3 LP albums: »Empty Promises« (2008, Dancing Bear Records), »Perfection« (2010, Made In Germany-music, MK II label) and »WORLD WAR 3« (2013, self-released; 2014, Eclipse Records).

The difference between COLD SNAP‘s previous releases and »All Our Sins« lies within the records straight forward approach to the music and ‘in your face’ attitude as the band like to say. The album possesses a fresh and modern sensibility whilst maintining the bands signature heaviness. The addition of a second vocalist allowed the six piece to widen the scope of their sound with the introduction of more prominent screamed and growled vocals, as well as a more groove oriented approach to riffing that melds the familiar bounce of nu-metal with the bands signature cut throat attack.

COLD SNAP‘s music is like a punch in the face. Exuding a weight that is undeniable whilst maintaining a vitality that keeps the band sounding fresh and cutting edge despite the tried and tested style that makes them feel so familiar from the first listen is their true talent. The band's infectious sound paired with a live show that means they look comfortably at home on the main stage of any large festival is enough to make anyone realise that they are a very real force to be reckoned with and they aren't showing any signs of stopping.

Jan Kerekeš | vocals
Dorian Pavlović | guitars
Zdravko Lovrić | guitars
Zoran Ernoić | bass
Dario Sambol | drums